Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they made in humans' lives. Consequently, throughout history, changes which occurred in the world have played a prevailing role in human's life. In this regard, there is a long-standing, heated debate among people about whether volatile world situation has led people to become less cheerful and less pleased or not. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that owing to being hard to adapt to such world, people are less happy with their lives. Nonetheless, from my own perspective, this statement is false. As a matter of fact, I wholeheartedly disagree with such people and firmly believe that such changes give human beings advantage to have a better and prosperous lives. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons so as to aptly elaborate on my standpoint.

the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that technology development provides individuals with the opportunity to get enjoyment out of life as much as possible. To shed light on this issue, in modern era, people are able to use state-of-the-art facilities, such as cell phones, video consoles, newest cars, and so on to have fun. In addition, owing to continuous alternations, these devices have been upgraded, leading to having more enjoyable experiences. On the other hands, in the past, folks just had limited entertainments and after a while because of devoid of changes, they got enough of them. Day-to-day changes, therefore, brings about a variable environment that people are more prone to be entertained.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that majority of people have a strong hatred of monotony. In other words, people inherently have a genuine liking for changes. As a consequence, the same-old-same-old environment and stable situations could make a significant contribution to making folks depressed and disappointed. To take a personal experience as an instance, when I was studying for a bachelor degree, I was offered a job at accounting company. The company had a non-dynamic working environment rather that stimulating one. Subsequently, I got bored doing same things every day without learning new things. In the process, I handed in my resignation and quitted the job. Had I worked in a company that has a changeable environment, I would have not resigned from my job.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that living in a volatile world is way too much enjoyable. I strongly recommend that individuals take these changes into consideration as opportunities which can lead them to a better lifestyle.