TPO 63: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Charities and NGOs are spreading more than the past time in the world. However, there are more people needing these aids provided by such aiding agencies on account of raise in population. Whereas some believe that people were more sympathetic to each other in the past, I agree with the statement that today people tend to help more. There are two main contributors to my view point which are the expensive cost of basic products to some economically-weak people and the wide spread materialistic behavior among them. Both of the justifications are well illustrated as bellows.

As a threshold matter, most of basic demands of every individuals cost more than before. According to the high inflation in our country, every goods are growing in price; therefore, those low paid can difficultly buy their essential demands. This issue get worse in poor category of society. The increase of poverty in any communication, makes all of the citizens extremely impressed; accordingly, they are more willing to help such miserable group of people who are under serious financial pressure. On the other hand, less poverty seen in the society emanated from small population and low rate of inflation in last decades; so, there were lower need for other citizens' aid to stand against such crisis.

Furthermore, the advancements in industry caused profound effects in people's lifestyle. Middle-class financial groups of the communities are more exposed to materialistic since they can afford quite a few life stuffs. There are a lot of cloths and food materials that such people buy to satisfy their mundane demands. Meanwhile, when they are tired of an old product, instead of disposing it, they dedicate them to some one they do not know; particularly, to the charities. Although the cloths or some types of foods are considered as inferior ones, they perform well and can be utilized by poor people being unable to pay for the premium version.

In succinct, offers to those unknown members of society have been intensified in recent years. Two factors, according to the article are responsible for this phenomena. Large proportion of poor people influencing the rich categories and materialistic trends that are prevalence among well paid groups constitute the paramount contributors.