Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

The question is whether educating children is more difficult nowadays accounting for the time they spend of other irrelevant tasks. In term of education, although the student's interest is considered key factor, it is concentration that prompts a high quality result. Both teachers and parents have complex duty to educate children in the era of social media and digital facilities as they tend to fill their time with more exciting, easy and popular tasks.

As a threshold matter, children tend to play a lot as they nature leads them to. They feel sharp and excited while playing, searching for their interesting topics in internet and speaking with their class mates on phone. In such condition, since the playing facilities are also available, children difficultly tend to study in comparison to the last generation. In case there is no pressure from their school, they rarely tend to follow their homework.

Second, recent century has made people pretty lazy as the appearance of industrialized and digitalized technologies available for every individual. Born on recent years, youths tend to perform easy tasks rather than activities that requires considerable amount of attention and concentration. Scanning web sites for the favorite actor is as easy as a cake to reach for juveniles. On the other hand, providing for an exam takes long time of practice and perseverance which seems hardly bearable for students.

Last but not least, the young are more inclined to the subjects that are popular among their groups. Playing an online game is an activity very popular for a big population of children which builds an environment attracting every child to spend his time in. Youths that avoid mentioned activities would be repelled by their classmates and stay alone, in order to avoid such circumstance, even those dislike games are absorbed.

To cap it all, educating children has turned to a elaborating issue getting complicated day after day as the existence of social media and communication tools. Entertaining power, comfortable feeling and most-wanted activity induces children to spend their time on such plays instead of studies. Schools and families should take advice of psychologists to successfully cross this incidence.