TPO 43: Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the days of our life, there are so many difficult circumestances in which one can hardly decide the right thing to do. One of the examples of such a complicated situation is in a meeting or class room when a teacher or meeting leader states a wrong statement. Deciding how to behave with the issue depends on ones' personality. Nutrial people are in favour of silence and they say nothing. Easily-estimulated people cannot wait. They highlight the mistake abruptly. However, I hold the view that patience works ideally. Waiting until the end of the session has some advantages that another choices lack. Avoding distraction, strenghtening affable relation and preventing personal mistakes are reckoned as the benefits of my chosen reaction.

As a threshold matter, recalling a problem after a session prevents other audience from distracting. Students should take this essential note into their consideration that their personal comments must be declared after the class time. Interrupting and correcting a mistake simultaneously destroys the disipline of class; hence, attendants start to speak and ruin the effective atmosphere.

Furthermore, the approach fortifies the relationship between the mistaker and mistake finder. An ethical reaction that avoids the credit of the teacher or the meeting leader to be over shadowed. Those making an error in the class or meeting can revise their incorrect statement in next time whithout being embarresed infornt of others. Deliberating this subtle point makes the mistaker to realize how your behaviour was evaluated so as not to mistreat a teacher or leader among big population.

Last but not least, the person who has found the mistake can assess his notion whether his idea is true or not by thinking in a longer time. He had better pay attention to assert an idea which is absolutely flawless. Accordingly, he should wait for a while, think about the mistake his teacher has done and finally illustrate it after becoming confident. Otherwise, he may make a mistake and lost his own reputation among his school fellows.

In succinct, keeping calm after finding a mistake in the lecture of a teacher or meeting leader and providing the correct response to his speech after a class seems the most efficient strategy. It helps not to distract other members and to boost friendly relationship and to avoid wrong judgements.