TPO44:Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Momentous responsibilities confine parents from spending ample time with their children. They should intelligently plan their time to communicate with them. The question is whether should they play game and have fun during this time or not. As a matter of fact, it is a controversial issue people have various notions about. Were I a parent, I would choose to fill the time with fun and joy rather than schoolwork. There are some reasons to advocate this option which are providing an energetic environment, avoiding any mislead and improving their physical health; they are all illustrated as follows.

As a threshold matter, students have tough time in school every day, so they need to take a rest when they are at home. Parents, as the closest ones to children, should play their prominent role when their offspring come to the home. Playing games and sports as well as having fun make both parents and children full of energy and happiness. It is in such an environment that the family feels prosperous. However, filling this time with schoolwork makes students exhausted and diminishes their impetus toward education.

Furthermore, what the parents can flawless is providing them with fun and joy. Actually, the most majority of parents are not thoroughly acquainted with courses taught in school; thus, they cannot collaborate on such topics accurately. Parents are assured that the action is purely advantageous, while they play sports with their children.

Last but not least, physical activities are significantly crucial to human especially youths and adolescent. Unfortunately, there is not adequate exercising time during school time in our country; accordingly, parents had better pay attention to take care of this matter and prepare sufficient platform to their children to play. The more the children play, the healthier body and mind they will have. On the other hand, spending the free time only on homework restrict the family from physical activities.

In succinct, parents should spend sufficient time with their children even though they are very busy during their life. They had better have fun together and play games so as to enhance the level of energy, prohibit any misdirection and boost physical abilities.