TPO 35: Agree or disagree? In twenty years, there will be fewer cars than today.

Automation, the crucial trend during last decades has changed our lives dramatically. One of the most using technology equipped with automation is car. They have been developed since nineteen century in different types, sizes and applications. Undoubtedly, cars are vehicles which life is impossible without them. The growth of car production will never stop because of some indisputable facts such as, population growth, economic benefits and easing transportation.

The first fact that contributes in car increase is the population growth. As they are more people, there will be need for more public and private transportation. Thus, undoubtedly, cars will be produced in more rate. Inspite of air pollution made by cars, there are new projects working on green or hybrid cars which produce very lower pollution. This new generation of cars which will be a revolution in car industry, is completely compatible with nature.

The second fact that gaurantees presence of cars in more volume is the financial benefit earned by producing cars. Governments and private companies relating to car industry earn more than billion dollars every year. This huge advantage encourages producers to plan for novel products in more quantities, employ professional engineers to design cars with more competitive aspects. Not only the producers, but also service provider firms and stations gain remarkable profit through car industry who perform their best to achieve more in this money-maker industry.

The third fact illustrates the convenience cars have made in transportation. Although public transportation like bus and subway are available in cities, people tend to use their own cars because they feel comfortable in their private vehicle, specially, in developing countries where there are not enough public transportation for everyone. In such countries people should wait long time in an over- crowded area for vehicle and spend very long time on the way to reach to their destination.

In conclusion, in twenty years, there will be even more cars than today as raise in population, financial advantages and convenience transportation. In order to avoid pollution made by petrol, hybrid and electronic cars should be available in a reasonable price for people to buy.