TPO 28: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer:

Education plays a paramount role in recent years that affects all the aspects of life such as health, warefare, entertainments and so on. Its' highly prominent role has changed the believes toward education. As the education quality and results strongly influences children future nowadays, parents are more involved in their education than the past. Although some people believe that the education was as important as is today, in my opinion, nowadays more subjects are affected by education than the past. Parents are more engaged in their children education as their jobs, social position and future prosperity is impacted by their education.

First, as parents are very careful about their children, they imagine an excellent job position for them in future. To achieve this, they highly pay attention to the quality of the education they obtain. As in the past, all of the jobs were not related directly to the education, parents were not so obsessed with it. For example, nowadays, only few jobs are available for undergraduate people, however, some years ago people could have an appropriate job without any education.

Second, the society today is greatly impacted by science matters inn every fields. People should be well-studied to attain an ability to work in such society. As parents are who expecting their children in a high grade social level, they try their best to make them successful in their studies. Obviously, people with higher education who does enormous effort on scientific fields are always admired by the government and individuals.

Third, children would feel prosperous after a well education as they find themselves a fruitful component in society who has the potential to analyze, predict and act in the social issues. In addition, as being successful in educating process increases self confidence deeply, well-educated people would have a better sentimental life and are more strengthful to cross the obstacles in every matters of life. According to statistics, educated people rarely suffer from psychological disorders as their personality is well-formed.

In conclusion, parents are more involved in their children education than the past as it highly affects aspects of life such as job, social position and psychological status. Parents also should properly guide their students how to continue their way in such long rout of education.