Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that parents of early generation were more concern towards the education and engage in their academic activities of their children than modern era. They cite that contemporary parents are involved in the entertainment and other stuffs than education. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that parents of todays era for more devotion in their children's academic than parents of early ages for following two reasons.

To commence, guidance of this technology era are more participate in their children education because they are aware that education is the key way to succeed in this globalization world. For instance, all work-places such as schools, multinational companies and other sectors want to hire the qualified educated employee. Moreover, for establishing the own company education is a main gate-way which opens the doors of success and parents encourages their child to compete in today commercialized planet for success. On other hand, at past parents encourages their children in farm work rather than education. It is important to success in the career in this competitive world because if we don't succeed, then we might not raise our family according to this harsh modern era. Thus, the guardian are more contemplate than past.

Furthermore, the parents of blooming technology period are more concerned in the academic performance of their children to help their children in their study materials. For example, parents of today are aware of all study resources such as newspapers, article, book, internet and so forth. Indeed, they help their children to search the study materials to make their children renown person in the future and to guide to choose the right career. Nonetheless, parents in stone age only teach their children to graze their cattle and engage in the banal agriculture stuffs in traditional way. It is crucial to help in the study materials for children because the study resources are the enormous and gigantic treasure for the students to secure high score and knowledge for accomplish the success in the life. Therefore, the mother and father of modern generation involved in the better education of children than stone ages parents.

To sum up, whether the parents of the previous generation are more serious about their children education are complex. Some suggested that modern parents choose entertainment over their children academic performance. Nevertheless, I still contend that contemporary parents are more concerned about the education of their children because parents are aware that education is key way to success in life and their presence help to allocate the study materials essential for their children.