Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Majority of humans spend their childhood beside their parents. Parents are the first teachers who teach children how to talk or walk, good manners, and so on. Consequently, throughout history, parents have played a prevailing role in children’s life. In this regard, there is a long-standing, heated debate among people about whether nowadays, parents are engaged with children’s education or not. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that due to being educated people, modern parents do care about children's education. Nonetheless, from my own perspective, this statement is false. As a matter of fact, i wholeheartedly disagree with such people and firmly believe that modern parents are not involved with their children's education as they were in the past. In the subsequent paragraphs, i will delve into two conspicuous reasons in order to aptly elaborate on mt standpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that advancement of social media has created a constant stream of distractions, making it difficult for parents to focus on their children. In other words, some parents mostly spend their time surf the internet. To take a personal experience as an instance, when i was thirteen, one my school friends, Tom, did not get good grades at elementary school. His father had died when he was a bay and his mother was a homemaker. However, his mother did not attend school meeting or pay attention to his children grade to find out why he received such low grades because she was a blogger and always busy producing content for her website. Had she not utilized social media, she would have paid more heed to her son.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that modern parents often have busy and demanding careers, which can leave them with less time and energy to connect with their children. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by recent social ground-breaking research conducted in our country indicate that approximately eighty-five percent of grown-ups spend majority of time not only working in work place but also improving their skills related their field and this time comes to a total of fourteen hours a day. In other words, rarely do adults have enough time. As a result, cannot focus on their children, for they are tied up with their jobs during the day. Hence, they cannot be involved with their education.

To wrap to up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, on soon realizes that parents today often spend their time either with social media or with activities related to the job. Accordingly, they do not have adequate time to focus on the children's life. Owing to foster well-informed and polite individuals for society, i strongly recommend those parents get more involved with whole parts of children's life. if they take action in this way, we will have a developed society.