Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The 21st and 20th centuries has characterized by all the momentous changes they make in humans' life. Perhaps the most important milestone of these centuries is Internet. Throughout modern era, due to its paramount importance, Internet has played a prevailing role in human's life. In this regard there is a lo9ng-standing, heated debate among people about whether governments should provide citizens with the opportunity to have access to Internet without any cost or not. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that owing to its detrimental influences on humans, it will not be beneficial for not only citizens but also society as a whole. Nonetheless, from my own perspective, this statement is false. As a matter of fact, I whole heartedly disagree with such people and as far as I concern, I strongly recommend that governments offer all of their citizens at no cost. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons in order to aptly elaborate on my standpoint.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that Internet is one of the major resources of gaining information, especially for students who are engaged in several assignments and paper. In other words, since conducting research or searching for information on Internet is more convenience than other resources such as books, majority of people have tendency to utilizes Internet. To take a personal experience as an example, when I was studying for a bachelor degree, my friend, Ali, who inhabited off-campus, did not have access to free Internet, and he used library instead to do his assignments. As a result, he faced several issues to acquire effective information and squandered a great amount of time finding appropriate books. Had he had access to free Internet provided by government, He would have performed better academically.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that if all of the citizens have access to Internet without any charge, it will create fairness among people. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by recent ground-breaking research conducted in our country, indicate that approximately eight of ten people in small towns pay large amount of money so as to buy Internet. On the other hands, folks are able to buy Internet with reasonable prices, for in mega cities because of several telecommunication companies which compete together. As a consequence, there is a significant difference between people in improving their skills and develop their abilities by using Internet. Offering free Internet, therefore, can make all of the population able to use internet in their activities.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reason, one soon realizes that providing all the citizens with the free internet can be beneficial. It is anticipated that if all of the people have access to the internet, they will be able to have prosperous life.