Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment – doing they like to do – rather than doing things they should do.

From past time, human beings have concerned about their restricted lifespan and made an effort with using their life more efficiently. Consequently, throughout history, time has played a prevailing role in human’s life. In this regard, there is a long-stand heated debate among people about whether nowadays people things which they interested in or things which are beneficial for them. Some people are leading proponents of the claim that people use their time optimally and do advantageous things. However, from my own perspective, this statement is false; as a matter of fact, I completely disagree with such people and I strongly believe that all attempts and ambitions notwithstanding, majority of people spent most of their time by doing enjoyable activities instead of beneficial ones. In the subsequence paragraphs, I will delve into three conspicuous reasons in order to aptly elaborate on my standpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that as the sources of enjoyment increase, people are gaining more access to entertainment. The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they have made in humans’ lives. One of these changes is advent of new devices which are utilized for entertaining. To shed light on this issue, prior to modern era, owing to devoid of technology, people just had a few things to enjoy, such as horse riding, drinking, having conversation, and etc. In contrast, in modern era, due to existence of various sources, folks are able to have fun more than past. for instance, nowadays internet, cell phones, game consoles, computers, and so on make a significant contribution to having great time.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that stereotypes and convictions have made changes over the years. Previous generations primarily assume that hard-working individuals who spend most of their time on improving themselves are idol humans. Nonetheless, new generations have a different opinion and asserts that human’s life is short and humans must live in the moment. They, therefore, have tendency to spend their time on amusing hobbies.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that in current time, individuals earn salaries more than they eraned past time. Money is one of the key factors of having convenient life. When people cannot afford their expenses, they are involved with working and making money to provide for their families. In other words, they do not have time in abundant to do what they would like. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by recent ground-breaking research conducted in our country, indicate that approximately 80 percent of citizens make enough money to live, and the incomes have dramatically increased. thus, such salient change in salaries has assisted to become conditions more plausible to have time for pleasant activities.

to wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that seldom do people make an effort with burgeoning their abilities and do lucrative things for society. It is anticipated that if people keep taking action such that, in a few years, the productivity of work force will sharply decline. Moreover, I strongly recommedn that people avoid acting like that and attempt to produce highly effective outcomes which culminate in thriving society.