Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are more focus on education and many people are very concerned with it. Personally, I believe parents are indeed more involved in children's education, compared to the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following assay.

To begin with, along with the development of society, more and more adults, some of which become parents, have recieved higher education. Naturally, they may lay more emphasis on the education of the younger generation. Additionally, they have the fundamental ability to judge the school's quality through their children's experience.My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I came home after school, my parents are always willing to talk to me about everyday's school-life. Sometimes I tell some funny stories happened among teachers and students, and other time I may express ideas about my academic life. They will focus their attention and hope to know If I enjoy my day and whether I sucessfully acquire more knowledge through classes.

What's more, taking the ever-rising pressure of competition between students of the similar age, parents are more eager to provide the better condition and help their children stand out. As a result, not only they examine the school that their chhildren will attend carefully, but also make efforts to enrich studednts' life after school. To be more specific, parents are actively participant in organizing children's study, especially when they are teenagers. For instance, my little brother is in primiary school and he leave school early in the afternoon. Instead of doing homework or relaxing himeself, he has to take many other extracurricular courses, such as drawing lesson and music lesson. Moreover, he have to take part in Maths and English lessons at weekends. He feels a bit exhausted but enriched.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored before I am of the opinion that parents are more concerned with their childern's education. This is because they realize the significance of education, and parents hope their children to be more competitve.