Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

In this modern world, educating children plays a significant role in society’s success. Most people agree that educating children is more difficult today compared to the past because of the development of technology. I believe that educating children at this age is more difficult from to the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following.

To begin with, education is more difficult nowadays in comparison to the past because children’s concentration is distracted by technology. It is no secret to anyone that education is of paramount importance issue that concentration plays a vital role in this area. Therefore, having concentration is crucial to put educating in the right way. Accordingly, social media and various applications that children use effect negatively on their brains and their concentration. Also, if they are allowed to bring mobile devices with them to school and use it at school may their concentration would be more distracted. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For example, When I was in high school, I did not use a mobile device or social media so I could concentrate on my lessons at school. So, I used to get good grades at school. When I was accepted to the university my grades were disappointing in comparison to my high school’s grades.

Furthermore, although technology can be useful in educating children, it is more wasteful of time for children. Young people spend more time on social media and online games than ordinary should spend. Students should practice their lessons and solve their homework at home and during their free time. On other hand, children prefer to waste their free time on the internet and especially on social media. Accordingly, they like to speak with their friends on social media instead of practicing their lessons. Therefore, they would not completely learn what they have been taught at school. For instance, when I compare myself to my friend, there is a huge gap between the ways that free time is spent. He spends most of his free time on the internet and social media. His grades at school are dramatically low. The answer to this disappointing situation in his grade is clear, he does not correctly practice his homework and obviously, his lessons are not as exciting as his cell phone. As a result, he should spend his free time on his lessons, which can be significant for his success in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that educating children in this modern world with the development of technology and gadgets is harder than it used to be in the past. This is because new types of equipment disturb their concentration and they are children may be waste their time.