Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's convoluted world, we do not disregard the old friendships that we have in our lives. Controversy exists over whether keeping our old friendships is of paramount importance in our lives. From my vantage point, every people should keep this as a role in their lives because not only can it cement our relationships and we do not need to make confidence between each other, but also we shared part of our lives with them.

First of all, keeping an old friendship can make for us an opportunity to cement our relationships. That is to say, when we keep old friends we do not need to spend our time introducing ourselves to each other or we talk about what we want in our friendships by staying in old friendships we could cement our relationships and boost our friendships. If people keep an old friendship they do not need to make trust each other. For instance, one of my friends left her old friends and she make new friends after that she got hit and she was very upset because she was made trust to them very soon and she regretted it. Therefore, it is very essential to stay in old friendships to not be traumatized and to cement our friendships.

The second reason is that friend is one of the most precious gifts in our life. That is to say, when we keep an old friend in our lives we know we have a person that every time we want to talk about every secret part of our lives are exist or we can apply for money from them and back them their money on every month or every year. The old friends can support us in each aspect. For instance, one of my friends has an old friendship with their friends. They are talking about a lot of things that every normal friendship does not speak and they are supporting each other every time that they need. Therefore, old friends are of paramount importance in people's lives to telling them their secrets or talking to them.

All in all, keeping this role that friendships with an old friend is of paramount importance for people's lives since they could cement their friendships also do not need to make confidence between each other and they have a very close friend to tell a secret part of their lives. It is predicted that keeping an old friend is more important.