Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic life, There are some works that people should not do and some works that people would like to do. Some people claim that these days people spend more time doing their mandatory work. From my vantage point, other people assert that as time goes on people have more time to do their interests. I believe that these days people want to spend too much time doing some work that they should do because not only do they want to adapt themselves to their surroundings, but also their expressions have increased.

The first point that should be mentioned here is that nowadays people try to conform themselves to others such as their colleagues or their friends. On one hand, the competition between people has increased. Then, they prefer to do some works that they should do, and they do not assign some time for some work that they like. For instance, when students find that they are weak in doing their assignments, they prefer to study hard instead of going to the gym; however, they are interested in exercise. On the other hand, people like to use others' experiences. They think that they do not have enough time to get some experiences from their interest works. For example, some students prefer to follow the method of successful students in studying instead of their favorite way of studying.

But there is a furthermore subtle point we must consider. People incline to have a better life. Therefore, they should work hard and they do not have sufficient time to do some activities that they love. For example, some people work in two or three companies to get more money and have a convenient life. They prefer convenience to composure and think that they should work hard to obtain this goal. For instance, some people like to convene and gather with their family, but they think this action wastes their time. Likewise, these days people prefer to eat fast food. Although they like to cook, they think that cooking deteriorates their time.

All in all, both conformity to other people's lives and tend convenience force people to have a lower time doing their favorite activities. It is predicted that by the passage of time people would assign less time to their interests.