Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this modern world, we do not disregard use of cars in our lives. Controversy exists over whether there will be fewer cars in use than today. From my vantage point, the use of car is of paramount importance in people's lives but in twenty years there will be fewer use cars because not only can it reduce air pollution, but also governments would be forced to adopt some regulations to hinder people use their cars.

First of all, It is predictable that in the future government will adopt some laws and regulations to prohibit people from utilizing their cars. Environmental problem is one of the most prominent threats to humanity, and governments are trying to reduce the negative effects of people on the environment. Therefore, it can be an imminent event that governments try to discourage people use their cars by considering some tough rules. Firstly, they can impose some taxes on using private cars. Then, if people use their cars, they would be fined and should pay some extra dues. Secondly, they can increase the cost of fuels. In addition, as time goes on, the price of fossil fuels is increasing because the amount of them in the world is diminishing. Then, governments can provide some expensive fuels for the usage of people. Then, these laws compel people to use their cars only in emergencies, or they would be encouraged to use some healthy vehicle such as bicycles. These rules can have some profound effects because not only do these laws hinder tremendous usage of fossil fuels, but they also

they help people to have a favorable environment.

Second of all, using fewer cars in the future will be causing save our time. That is to say, when time go on people do not need cars to do their work. For instance, with the progress of the internet people can communicate easily by using some facilities such as video calls. Then they would be reluctant to have frequent meetings. Similarly, people will do a lot of work with the help of internet connections. For instance, they can do some jobs in their home, and it is not necessary to go to their offices, or they can purchase their needs on the internet because that can be more time and cost-efficient. On the other hand, with the advent of super-fast technologies such as professional airplanes or trains people will not need to use their cars. People like to have comfortable and easy travels. Furthermore, they prefer to use new technologies since they would be more comfortable and cause save our time.

All in all, both the development of novel technologies and tough rules and regulations in the future would necessitate people to have fewer cars in comparison to these days.