Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Education, one of the most important thing for parents, triggers heated discussion over whether it is difficult to educate children than before. Educating kids, in some people's view, is harder nowadays because children spend a plethora of time on cell phone and other entertainments. On the contrary, my perspective is that teaching kids is easier than decades ago because of the following reasons.

First, never should we ignore that, with the development of technology, it is effortless for children to acquire expertise compared with in the past, reducing the workload of parents and teachers. To begin with, by using the search engine, children can find the useful knowledge on their own. After typing in the queries into the search engine, they will be presented with assorted information related to their question. As a result, it is not necessary for them to refer to their parents or teachers. Besides, on the internet, students are able to have access to unlimited resources from social networking website. For instance, on the forums or Twitter, students are able to meet with established professors or experts who are not available in the past. Teenagers can exchange ideas with these people and get instructions when they confront some difficulties. However, in the past, what kids can do exclusively in such situation is to inquire teachers, which will make the them feel exhausted.

In addition, what should be highlighted is that the digital devices, such as cell phone or computer, can serve as a teaching tool in the classroom, making it less arduous to impart knowledge. To be more specific, teachers can adpot some pedegogical approaches regarding the electronic devices. For example, during the class, the teacher can direct students to visit some websites, or search some useful facts or background information, or view some related illustrations and videos. As a result, students will gain a deeper and comprehensive understanding of what the teacher is talking, which is definitely more effective than old teaching method.

Admittedly, in the contemporary time, some teenagers are indulged in games, due to the lack of supervision from parents. But even if without the cell phones or computers, teenagers is also likely to be addicted to other entertainments, such as playing cards or toys. Parents should attach more significance on encouraging students to enjoy learning and restrict the time they spend on entertainments disregarding the type of the entertainments.

In conclusion, educating children is not onerous than it was in the past because nowadays children can get access to information easily and the new technology improves the teaching efficiency.