Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone online games and social networking websites Use specific reasons and examples to su

In today's intricate and interconnected world, children education plays a vital role in the development and success of countries and societies. Some people believe that it has become so much easier to train kids nowadays when we compare it to the past. I, personally, on the other hand, think that today it is a hard issue to educate youngsters and kids for two significant reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, nowadays it is a difficult task to teach youngsters than the past because innovation and technological progress has led students to become easily disturbed and to quickly lose their attention than older times. Although tech devices has had some major benefits, but their negative impacts can be easily seen in today's education performances of young students. My cousin example is a good illustration of this concept. She used to work a lot with her cellphone and played a lot of games leading her to fail some of her courses when she was studied in elementary school. However, when I compare it to my grandfather's times, they had less disturbances than what we have in today's circumstances making it hard for teachers and also parents to teach children. Had she not disturbed so much by a lot of distractions surrounded by, she could have passed her exams and learned a lot along the way. This case shows how this factor has influenced the education of young individuals and adolescents in the world.

Last but not least, in today's milieu, children have access to a variety of rich resources which they can learn from. As a result, it makes the learning process difficult for educators nowadays than before. For instance, my brother's kids can easily go to online websites and or social network applications to search for an issue or problem they are faced with and get answers as fast and quick as possible. They just need to get online and search for what they want to know. Consequently, they can get information which is just one click away. Thus, they can absorb what they are looking for in a convenient fashion, in a less time and in an efficient way. Hence, accessing to a lot of easier sources to get a wealth of knowledge from, has caused serious difficulties for trainers to educate their youngsters.

To put it all in a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned examples and reasons into account, I am of opinion that it is not an easy job to educate children nowadays compared to the past. Not only does new technologies make it hard for young students to concentrate on education curriculum provided by their teachers and parents, but also children are just one click away from getting what they want, and when they want.