Your friend is going to reduce the living expenses. Which of the following way would

you recommend to your friend and why?

1. Find a roommate that can share the living expenses.

2. Buy the new technology products less frequently.

3. Shop for less expensive food to cook at home.

reducing living expenses, one of the most common goals of each family, is always being valued and triggered heated discussion on which is the effective way to save money. Finding a roommate to share house rent and living expenses, or buying new technology produces less frequently, in some people's view, are much better ways. Contrary to these opinions is my perspective that the best solution is shopping for less expensive food and cooking at home.

To begin with, shopping for less expensive food will considerably decrease the daily cost by purchasing discounted foods and fostering the habit of thrift. Obviously, more money could be saved, with cheaper food bought, compared with other approaches. To be more specific, the cheap food, almost expired and less delicious, is preferred by fewer people, resulting in lower prices. if we buy this kind of food frequently, we can keep our budget tight.

what should be emphasized is that never should we ignore the positive effect of consuming cheap food. purchasing less expensive food regularly could increase the awareness of saving money on other consumption. this influence is neglected by most people. For instance, once we adapt to this kind of life, we will gradually incline to reduce expenses in other aspects of life, such as clothing or entertainment. However, this kind of habit won't be fostered when people only decrease the frequency of buying technology devices.

Besides, what is equally significant is that cooking at home, healthy and meaningful activity in daily life, will also help decline the living costs. going to the restaurants with friends will cost a great amount of money because we have to pay for the service in the way of tips to the waiters. this partition of life expensive can be saved if we cook at home. At the same time, we also save the cost of transportation to the restaurant. what's more, by cooking at home, people will become more healthy since they can control the ingredient in the food. we can prepare more healthy food for ourselves according to our own condition and keep a balanced diet, reducing the possibility of obesity and heart disease. foods in restaurants, on the other hand, will not guarantee health and cleanliness. As a result, the less frequently we visit restaurants, the less likely to get sick. Therefore, cooking at home could lower the frequency of going to the hospital, reducing life expenses potentially. this can not be achieved by just sharing expenses with roommates.

In conclusion, living expenses, a significant element in people's life, can be effectively cut down if we shop for less expensive food and cook at home, due to the positive impact on thrift and healthy habit.