Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the world continues to develope, so many things alter and they become different from what they used to be. Educating kids has always been a matter of concern and of the highest importance, thus it has changed in ample ways to conform with new world's developments. Personally, I believe educating today's kids is an easier task. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although some people share the same concern that technology harmed children's education in some ways, I contend that on contrary it helped a lot. To be more specific, nowadays children know how to use technology and they can keep up with its daily improvements easily. This helps them with stimulating some parts of their brains, and it can have profound impact on their comprehension. Hence, despite spending less time on studying, they can achieve deep understanding of subjects and do a great job on their exams. For instance, my nephew only study at school, and he spends most of his time at home playing video games. Surprisingly, however, his grades are brilliant. As a result, from my vintage point, children might dedicate less time for studying, but they put all their concentration on the subject while they study and learn faster since they are more intelligent.

Another significant reason is that most parents are literate and they are their kid's role models. Therefore, literate parents can be inspiration to kids and help them better to find their way. On the other hand, in the past, most parents were illiterate and they didn't know the importance of education. As a result, if their kids wanted to leave school, they would have let them. My grandfather is a compelling example of this. He merely have elementary education and even till today he regrets leaving school. He says that in the past he wanted to help his father more, so he gave up school and started farming next to his father.

In conclusion, educating children is easier in so many ways. Nowadays kids' minds are well-developed in favor of technology so they learn faster easier, plus they mostly look up to their parents who are literate and get more eager to follow their way and have high education.