Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone online games and social networking websites

It is significantly important to understand the new technologies and teach our children how to use them wisely, so that they benefit from technology instead of getting hurt by it. Some people believe that it is difficult to educate children in these days because they play games and use social media a lot, while others disagree with this notion and think that it is easier now to teach kids if we manage to do so in a controlled manner. I am of the latter opinion. I will elaborate on why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, advancement of technologies and different gadgets and devices can be beneficial for the education of young people. Therefore, the education of kids is a lot easier now with these technologies than in the past. Moreover, we can design course materials in a way that is interesting to children, which will lead to a better performance of the kids to learn their courses. Additionally, youth will be reluctant to actually use these interactive media and learn from it instead of the old method of just boring texts on books. For instance, when I was a kid, we used to read books without enough pictures to illustrate concepts effectively and there were no alternative to them as we have now. So, I had difficulties learning materials from just text books without any animations or graphical demonstration. As a result, it is a lot easier to educate children these days by using latest technologies, which is helpful in understanding complex concepts. Had not been utilizing these technologies, kids would not have been understanding complicated concepts.

Last but not least, every technology has some downside if we use it improperly. But instead of avoid using these devices, we can teach our kids to use them properly and have plans for their time. Furthermore, kids are always attracted to something they find fascinating, like online games and different applications. Even in the past, we wanted to play all the time and avoid going to school and doing our homework. Hence, instead of complaining about the difficulties of the new technologies, we should teach our youngsters to organize their stuff and do their studies and education as well as set aside some time for playing games and entertainment. Consequently, we can be sure that our kids can benefit from cell phone and use it wisely to help them in their courses instead of just wasting their times. If kids do not know how to manage their time, they would not be successful in the future and their time will be wasted.

To put it all in a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that kid's education is easier task than in the past, because not only do new technologies help them understand better, but also we can teach them to use these technologies in a proper way and manage their time.