Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, we live in this hectic world, where people should face with all the anxieties and problems that exist. While some people believe that to stay relax and reduce stress we should be alone, others do not agree this notion and think that being alone will not help. I personally am of the latter opinion and I will elaborate on why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

First of all, if we stay alone when we feel anxious and stressed, this will lead to more problems like we can get depressed. Hence, this is not a great option to follow, since it will not only reduce stress, but also add more pressure to the person and leads to more serious problems. In this way, the person will get into trouble and should deal with the mental issues that comes with it. For example, my cousin chose to stay home and live in solitude when he faced with his problems, and now he is depressed and he is not mentally in a stable situation and he uses some medication to improve his depression. So, while staying alone may help for short time but it is not a good way to stay away from stress.

Second of all, when we encounter with hard situations we can go out and spend time with our family or friends and enjoy our moments without thinking about the problem we had. In this way, we can reduce stress and be relax and forget about stressful thoughts. In addition, we can go to the cinema and watch movies with friends and spend time together, or we can do different things to stay away from stress. My own story is a compelling example of this. When I was in university, I had difficult times studying and writing my thesis and to avoid all the burdens and stresses I had, I always chose to hang out with friends and even travel and stay away for a couple of days to restore my energy and get back on track.

To put it all in a nutshell, I believe that to relax and eliminate stresses we should not only avoid being alone since it will lead to other mental and complicated issues, but also we should hang out with friends and do different things to forget the problem and come back with more energy to continue our life.