Some people prefer to ask for advice before making an important decision Others feel that it is best to make these decisions alone Which do you prefer Give reasons and examples to support your opinion

Nowadays, decision making is a challenging subject and complexity of the societies and nature of problems made it even worse than before and importance of making decisions should not be neglected. Some people believe that we should make important decisions with getting help from others, while others disagree with this notion by stating that we can make our own decisions. I am of the opinion of the latter. I will elaborate on why I feel this way, in the following paragraphs.

First of all, we should be able to make our own decisions ourselves, because in this way, we can take the responsibilities of our own choices. Moreover, nobody knows us better than ourselves. As a result, we can make the right decisions because we know about our goals and we want to build our own destiny, while others do not know much about us and our dreams. So, they can allure us to choose the wrong path and we will regret after years. For example, when I wanted to choose my own field of study to pursue, everybody told me to study some field and it was confusing. In this situation, I knew that what I want, so I decided to select the field that matches with my interests instead of others. Consequently, after years, I am so happy that I didn’t listen to others and chose my own field of study. I am successful now because I pursued my dreams and not others. Had not chosen my own field, I would not have been so successful and happy with my life.

Second of all, with the advancements of internet and technologies, we can assess the different aspects of options by reading about them on internet and different websites and hear the views of others and then make our own decision. After all, this is our own life and not anybody else, so we should decide what we want to do with our life and destiny. This does not mean that we should select hesitantly and without enough information, instead we should gather and acquire enough and wealth of information from different sources and then make our own decisions. In contrast, if we do not do our research and neglect it, we will not make correct choices, so we should be careful about that. My own story is a good illustration of this. When I wanted to pursue my master degree, I read about the different views and information on the internet and gathered enough data about it and with considering my interest I chose my field of study and I am happy about the consequences.

To put it all in a nutshell, for the aforementioned reasons I believe that we should make our decisions by ourselves, because by doing this not only we can make our own choices and take the responsibilities, but also we can get information from different sources and choose wisely.