Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups and all members of the group receive the same grade mark on the project Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to

Doing projects in group is so important and imperative for the development of the students. While some people believe that doing projects alone is better option for them and they will be able to better concentrate and do the project, however, I believe that doing projects in group have so many advantages. So even I do agree with the first part of the statement, but I do not agree with the second part for the following reasons.

First of all, although doing projects in groups can be beneficial to students, but same mark for all the members is not a good policy and action to do, because it will lead to an unfair and not good assessment of the students. The students that have done more works than others would complain about their marks and they are actually right about it. Teachers should be symbol of goodness and fairness and try to teach their students the best and right way of doing things. Teachers should should have good impacts on the students and try to act fairly themeselves and promote good habits and actions, so the students will follow these good habits in the future and maybe they can teach these good habits to the next generations.

Second of all, some students might do not try to participate in the group activities, so we should take these consideraions in mind and try to estabish a good way of assessment. We should carefully design procedures in which the students do their tasks and every student should be responsible with specific task, hence, they can engage in the process of the project. In this way, we can evaluate their contributions in an more effective way and efficiently. Providing these tasks and specific things to do by the students might be time consuming, but it will help the students and gives them guidlines to their duties on the proper manner and in the required time. So in this way we can no only promote working in group and help them do their tasks efficientlym bu also they will learn to work toether to solve one big problem and the outcome will be more useful and rewarding.

In conclusion, I believe that doing projects in groups would help students and will lead to better result, but giving same mark to all students is not a good strategy to do and is not fair for everyone.