TPO 39 Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is significantly imperative to have a job and career that can provide us enough food to eat and pay the bills as well as be successful. While some people believe that it is easier now than before to find jobs and careers, which can lead to a successful future for people, others do not agree with this notion and they think that it was a lot easier for people in the past to identify types of jobs to be more successful. I am of the opinion of the latter and I will elaborate on why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in the past societies were less developed than now, so the jobs were limited and distinct. People had clear understanding of the available careers and professions of the sociey and it was easier to choose from these limited options. Additionally, there were less complex and big manufatures in the past, so the jobs were less diverse. For instance, my father lived in the rural areas when he was younger and he always said that the people of the area had distinct professions and limited options to choose from. Most of the professions had low incomes and people thought that by being teacher or doctors they can have successful jobs and secure their future.

Second of all, technologies and advancements that nowadays we have is growing fast and creates more jobs and options to people. In these days, we have a lot of choices that we can select from, but this makes it hard to idenfity which job is good for us or will lead to a successful future for us. In the past without these technologies it was easier to choose and distinguish jobs. Moreover, we do not have clear understanding of the different professions that is available now, since the profession are so complex and complicated to choose. Hence, it is not easy to select professions in these days.

To put it all in a nutshell, I strongly believe that it was easier to identify careers in the past because not only jobs were limited and sicieties were less developed, but also there were less technologies and issues related to that.