TPO 35 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is significantly imperative that everyone should have privacy for him/herself. Famous celebrities are no exception. Some people believe that famous entertainers and athletes have privacy now, while others disagree with this notion and state that famous people need more privacy. I am of the latter opinion. I will elaborate on why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people are interested in private lives of actors, actresses and famous people and want to know everything they do, but everyone should have their own privacy including famous individuals. We do not like when other people sneak in our private lives and we should expect the same for famous people. For example, when we make a mistake, like anyone that can make mistakes, we do not want to see our stories on the newspapers or magazines. As a result, we should respect to private lives of celebrities like we expect from other people to respect to our private life. We should follow the things that they openly discuss about them in TV or other sources and give them space to live their life.

Second of all, famous celebrities are humans after all, and want to live their own life. They can make mistakes like anyone else, but paparazzi's see them as a chance for their magazines and articles to make money out of it. They are after famous people all the time to get something and do not respect private lives of these persons. There should be strict rules about these inconveniencies for famous guys, so that they can enjoy their life and have their privacy they deserve. They have the right to live a normal life and stay away from these paparazzi's. For instance, I remember that a fan of a famous person went near her bedroom and it was really scary for her. As a result, she asked the local securities to protect her from any future coincidences. So, famous people need more privacy than now.

To put it all in a nutshell, for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that famous persons should have more privacy than they have now, because not only they have this right to keep their private things for themselves, but they need to stay away from the controversial articles and magazines and live a normal life.