TPO 35

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion about privacy of superstars and sportmen. In my opinion, being isolated from the public has several drawback, which means they should stay as how they are today. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will explore in the subsuquent paragraphs.

Firstly, reputation and range of supporters of prominent people are associated with relation between public and them because people support them by considering about things which is unrelated to idols' aptitide and success such as attitude towards their fan. If these things are ignored, fan base will decline in number. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Last year, I went to meeting arranged by Mongolian rapper, and started respecting him in light of how he respected his listeners. Meanwhile, I had not appreciated his songs because I considered him as bad influence on me. If the rapper had not organized meeting with his supporter, many people including me would have not become his followers. Drawing from my own experience, public meeting is good opportunity for renowned individuals to attract more people.

Secondly, performers and sport players are motivated by their followers when they meet with them in person. Supporters express their gratitude when they see people whom they admire or respect. To be more specific, people show their approval for notable individuals in many ways such as telling in person or social platform. Therefore, body of famous athletes and entertainers are encouraged because opinion of community tends to be positive. Afterwards, they will improve the quality of job since they know many people admire them and are expecting agreeable performances. In conclusion, eminent professionals and artists take advantage on opinion of public by being more open to them.

Finally, playing in advertisement which is possible livelihood since companies promise magnitude of money to involve them in advertising. This is significant chance of obtaining more cash, especially in developing nation such as Mongolia. If prominent sport and art performers prefer seclusion to benefiting other matters, they will lose important source of income. As a consequence, they will lose possible opportunity to improve their situation.

To sum up, deserving seclusion may pose some difficulty including less income, trivial range of supporter and being unmotivated because celebrated men or women will avoid advertising, meeting and conversations respectively.