People in society work in many different settings, and for a variety of reasons. What do you think is the main reason why people have jobs?

to feel happier about their lives

to save money for the future

to develop new skills

Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

In today’s world, many people are achieving different types of jobs as they are born for it. By the same token, although most individuals work for companies, they have divergent rationales or purposes of working. Personally, I believe developing new ability is the most essential reason for working. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, having fine possession is virtually the baseline of socially accepted individuals, which signifies that people will seem successful in others’ eyes if they have a job. Of course, If individuals start being scorned by others because they are unemployed, they will probably have neuroticism about their life. Otherwise, they will consider life and their situation happy and satisfactory. For instance, my relatives and friends are always asking me that whether I am working. Unfortunately, my answer to their question has never been affirmative, which leads me to feel helpless about myself. Therefore, I began seeking for a job in order to seem having adequate life in others’ thought, and feel happy.

Secondly, workers are available to have friendly and kind co-workers at their work, so they will be joyed thanks to this relationship. Human-being is the social creature that will absolutely require the certain connection with other individuals. However, many people including me may have no companion if they do not have job, thus feel unhappy and lone. Fortunately, this problem can be solved readily if individuals start carrying out any job, and meet with new people at their work place.

Finally, in fact, people’s every activity has the underlying purpose of feeling happy and satisfied. In other words, individuals will intentionally carry out some things such as working, saving money, and developing ability because it will help them to feel overjoyed. When people receive the remuneration from the organization where they work, they can spend this money for essential things and enjoyable matters. For example, people may afford comfortable place, delicious foods and snacks, and even hanging out friends, all of which requires money but facilitate people to feel satisfied about the situation.

In summation, I am of the opinion that the most significant rationale of having job is to feel happy although the other side-purposes inevitably exist. This is because they will be accepted by others, have partners and co-workers at their job. Moreover, mankind feels satisfied when they are aware of certain needs are fulfilled.