TPO 28

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

I am of the opinion that parents are paying less attention to their kids education than former parents in many ways because progenitors in the past was involved in the learning process in many ways. I feel this way for several main reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

To begin with, in the last few centuries, education was in its developing process and young people tended to not understand its value. On the other hand, juveniles today are comprehending the benefit of being well-informed and how worthwhile qualifications of universities are. Therefore, they are capable of motivating themselves study well without the participation of elder people since influence of schooling is playing significant role for individuals. My personal experience is compelling example of this. I tend to spend majority of my time to study because I despise failing exams or dropping subjects. Last year, I went through mental fatigue because I was expending so much time that I was sleeping for less than five hours. Since that time, my mother started entreating me to relax and do physical workout rather than persuading me to pay attention to assignments.

Secondly, modern society is calling for young people to select their profession or career rather than letting parents decide destiny of their children. Therefore, adolescents have a opportunity to make the decision themselves without being influenced by others largely. Additionally, they can persevere to study well since they are doing it in light of their will. For instance, because my grandfather had opted my father's profession, my father was not doing well in university. Thereby, his parents was required to encourage him to attend his lectures.

In addition, Nowadays, teachers are inciting students to study well so enough that involvement of other people is not needed. Instructors are able to care of every single pupil since they gained required information about teaching. Most teachers can threaten learners by mentioning that their parents will find out or encourage them by proving that they are capable of do better. For example, when I was in the third class, I was not understanding mathematics well. Afterwards, my teacher helped me to realize formulas, value of education and that I am available to learn better. Therefore, I started understanding mathematics void of involvement of neither father nor mother.

To sum up, I feel that parents are involving in small quantity in young people's education. This is because instructors and attitude of community are inciting juveniles to understand significance of education and try their best.