Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How learners are studying their academic disciplines may heavily influence their grade of and attitude towards classes. Personally, I believe that studying fields of study with classmates is beneficial for students. I have three rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, members of study group will help others to understand some topics, which signifies that students will comprehend their lesson comprehensively. Most learners face some problems about their lesson because some of them might be difficult and ambiguous in some sense. Therefore, they may stay incapable of understanding the concept, so they may even fail the final exam containing the unclear idea if students study their subject alone. On the other hand, students who have study mates can ask from their peers about subject. Of course, their possibility of finding correct explanation about topic is better because their total knowledge is bigger than a single individual. Then, individual students will be available to understand the concept by being taught by others.

Secondly, having friends with whom individuals study is interesting and enjoyable for them, which means that their possibility of getting depression is low. Students might get stressed while studying their lessons, especially before the final exams because they confront enormous workload of assignments and tests. Furthermore, anxiety may occasion severe problems such as health issue and impoverished concentration. Nonetheless, it is quite reassuring to know that students have classmates who sympathize their problem. Then, they can avoid being depressed by virtue of lessons, so they will also avert other stress-related complications.

Finally, some indolent students will be required to study harder by their friends, so their grade may increase. There are a lot of students who are loath to immerse themselves to learning, thus their grades tend to be poor. Fortunately, their study partners will encourage them to pay more attention to their courses by requiring or just simply asking. For example, last semester, lazy girl joined my study club in the campus when her average grade was 2.0. Then, I started attempting to motivate her to work harder by telling her that she is capable of solving the issue. Later on, I recognized that her commitment was improved because I was constantly incentivizing her. Moreover, her average grade of the semester increased from 2.0 to 3.5, which was truly appealing for both of us. If she had not joined my study group, she would have ended up repeating her grades.

In summation, I am of the opinion that studying with other students is conducive and advantageous for learners. This is because they will share their knowledge, be less exposed to stress and other issue, and they will be encouraged by others.