Some students prefer to study and do homework alone. Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students.which do you prefer? Why?

Students have their own preferred method of study. Personally speaking, I prefer to study and work on my assignments and homework by myself. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, studying alone allows me to do everything at my own pace. There is usually a slow teammate in groups that lowers the speed of the whole project or study. When I study alone, I do not have to be worried about time management problems. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In the first year of the university, I was assigned to a group project in the history class, and I was very excited about it because I knew that I could get a high grade. Unfortunately, one of my teammates was very slow in doing her parts of the project, and we had to adjust our speed to hers. Although I did my part on time, we did not meet the deadline, and the delay caused us to get a lower grade. I would have finished that project on time If I had worked on it alone.

Secondly, it is much easier to plan a schedule when I study alone. Group members should meet and discuss the assignment or project, but it is hard to set a time that works for every member. Some students prefer to study during the day, while others are more productive at night time. This inconsistency may negatively affect the productivity of the whole group. For instance, my personal preference is to study at night because I am more focused at that time of the day. However, this characteristic of mine makes it difficult for me to collaborate with people in a group. For this reason, I prefer to work alone whenever I have a choice.

In conclusion, studying and doing homework alone works better for me. This is because I can control and manage my speed much easier, and my schedule is more flexible when I study alone.