Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

There is no shortage of opinion on what attitude I would express on the situation. In my opinion, correcting the shortcoming instantly is definitive solution to the problem. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, I will prevent others students or people who is attending the meeting by correcting the failure. Therefore, they will avoid misconception, that may lead to significant problem later since having a wrong understanding of things tend to occasion bigger and more relentless fault. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is heavily influenced by my own experience. Last year, I was attending the mathematics class and recognized that professor solved the problem by using inappropriate formula. However, I kept quiet in order to circumvent from disrupting class. Unfortunately, on the midterm exam, entire class except me failed to solve the problem which required the usage of formula, which was explained incorrectly in the class. If I had addressed the solution to the professor and classmates, I would have helped them to pass the test. Drawing from my own experience, correcting the mistake immediately will help others to exclude wrong or unnecessary information.

Secondly, individuals will be noticed by the professor or meeting manager if they propose correct interpretation to the matter which had discussed improperly. Thereby, their possibility of having better relationship and getting inmate to other will increase because others will consider them well-informed. For example, in the latest session, my friend said he amended his executive's statement about the project during the meeting. Because the improvement on the topic discussed was adequately and professionally, the others were enchanted by his knowledge and savvy. Afterwards, others started treating him cordially, and he was promoted because people's attitude towards him was significantly influenced by his words on the discussing. In consequence, stressing the wrong statement and proposing possible solution help individuals to show up their knowledge or ability, which will improve the communication between people in the meeting or lecture hall.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that I would discontinue the discussion and rectify the incorrect statement in this particular situation. This is because I will help others to avoid any misconception, and I will be recognized and respected by others.