In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon?

Technological improvements

Changes to education systems

Improvements to our diets

Use specific details and examples in your answer. You may choose more than one cause

It is critically important to attribute the longer duration of life to correct events or change, thus we can improve and adapt to it in order make our life even longer. Personally, I believe that increase of the technology causing the lengthy average life of human being. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, advancement of technology is offering various types of health device for human-being that will heal many kinds of disease and health problems. To be more specific, there are several gadgets which can detect the cause of ailment, and treat the most disease. The less possibility of become deceased early because of disease, the longer duration people will spend living. For example, my grandmother's demise was caused by the tumor of appendix, which may seem unusual in today’s eyes because it seems facile problem nowadays. Unfortunately, since time was not pleasant as today, doctors failed to notice the cause of my grandmother’s disease in light of lack of proper device. Hence, they could not treat my ancestor. On the other hand, today, this ailment can be detected readily thanks to X-RAY, which shows inside of human body. If the technology had not developed as today, people would have still been struggling to treat and notice simple ailments such as the tumor of an appendix.

Secondly, the various type of developed technology is providing opportunity to avoid risk of accident, which is helping us to prevent most of the detrimental risk. For example, simply, phone is facilitating the solution to plenty of problems. When somebody confront any emergency, they can give call to others or helping organizations. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, I was lost while hiking to the mountain with my friends. However, I could give call to my companions with my cellphone. Therefore, I could find my way back easily thanks to the simple device, mobile phone. If mobile phone had not been produced, or remote in my nation, I would not have found my way, thus die on the mountain because of the shortage of food.

In summation, I am of the opinion of cause of increase of mankind’s life length is advancement of technology and healthy diet. This is because diseases can be treated and recognized readily with high-tech equipment, people can escape from risk with simple tools such as mobile phone, and people are available to take advantage on healthy food.