Some people prefer doing sports on their own, such as running, while others like to do sports in groups. Which one do you prefer?

Physical exercises are beneficial for well-being of the mankind. Individuals choose different kinds of sports to improve their body fitness and health, and their way of doing the training may heavily influence their performance. I believe that carrying out bodily movements on my own can be advantageous for me. I have two rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas.

To begin with, I can follow my plan independently, so I am likely to stick with it. People tend to change their decision or encounter with confusion when something of their plan is changed. Therefore, their aimed achievements could be disturbed because of these problems. In addition, when individuals achieve bodily exercises with others, their plan will be subject to change because any member of team might decide not to implement the workout. Hence, rest of the team will be also discouraged to do exercises in accordance with the agenda of the group. On the other hand, if people do physical movements alone, their plan will be less exposed to change because it is mainly relied on their personal motivation. As a result, they are more likely to adhere to their plan, compared to working with others.

Secondly, individuals can perform apt type of exercises, which signifies that they will do things effectively. Everybody has divergent body shapes such as fat and slim; they also prefer variant kinds of sports. For these reasons, if individuals accomplish the workout with their companions or others, they might do things ineffectively. Conversely, individuals can maximize the efficiency if they follow appropriate movements. For instance, I had been jogging with my female friend who is slower than me until the last month. I could not sprint as I want because I needed to wait her to keep up with me. As a result, I could not immerse myself to improve my speed of running. However, after I decided to run alone, I have been able to run as long and fast as I can, so I am developing my body rapidly.

In summation, doing the workout alone without having any partner can be helpful for most people including me. This is because our plan is unlikely to be sidetracked, and we can alter the extent of movements under our physical uniqueness.