Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science.” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, students are learning different types of academic disciplines depending on their personal choice. In fact, what they study at schools can influence their life and the whole world. Human being has been taking advantage of the scientific knowledge throughout its history of the development. Therefore, I believe that investigating mathematics and science is more significant for young adults, compared to arts and literature. I have three rationales for holding this opinion, and I will explore these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, individuals should study the idea of high-tech devices in order to continue their useful advancement. In today's society, citizens have fine access to advanced technology which facilitates certain aspects of their life. To name but a few, smartphones, automobiles, constructions, and the internet have improved our situation of living. I am sure that more enhanced devices will be created by the following generations. However, if pupils stop immersing themselves to comprehend the notion of mathematics, further progress will be impeded, which means that we cannot live a better life.

Secondly, scholars in the branch of chemistry can invent new medicines and vaccines, which signifies that our lives are insured. human's lifetime is finite, and we are exposed to disease caused by various factors. In this case, only the scientific knowledge of scholars, and curing means made by them will protect our well-being. For example, during the time of the global health pandemic, art and literature are incapable of saving our lives. Nevertheless, the inoculation established by the well-informed professors and scientists can ensure our well-being and survival for a later time.

Finally, branches of social science will help nations to reduce the rate of crime and suicide, which, in turn, increases the life of the overall population. People are constantly interacting which other since we are living in the civilization, which signifies that we might be prone to several troubles related to communication. For instance, a rate of murder and self-killing are major problems in some countries, especially the developing nations. Fortunately, the scholars can help the authorities to diminish the number by giving their advice based on the concepts of fields of study of social science.

In summation, I am of the opinion that individuals need to learn mathematics and other sciences rather than the art. This is because ideas of mathematics will help people to create new technologies, chemistry will facilitate new drugs that cure patients, and social science can promote the societal interaction of peo