Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science.” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, a heated debate exists over whether it is better to study math and science or art and literature. In my opinion, studying maths and science is more important than it is to learning literature and art. there are several reasons why I feel this way that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays, the world is developed, competitive, and interconnected, and this is made possible because of science and maths. To cope with hard competition, we need efficient weapons that are science and maths. Today's People can have easier existence for the sake of using different technology. Applied science opens new opportunities for solving problems that surround us. I heard news once that illustrates my point quite well. Overflowing used plastics that contaminate the environment is a serious dilemma for the world, but now, new inventions provide opportunities to reuse plastics. For instance, using plastic to produce asphalt is a consequence of fulfilling science and maths.

In addition, for a long time, science and maths have rescued the life of the public, and the combination of these two key pieces of knowledge relieves the pains of the member of the public by constructing medical equipment. Medicine engineering is a crucial major for achieve to these tools. My personal experience is one of the compelling examples of this; my brother engaged in cancer while his cancer was determined by one of these devices, which was one of the important parts of his successful treatment.

Furthermore, art and literature are inherent knowledge, and using that does not need academic studying, while mastering science and maths significantly needs further time and research; as the saying goes gaining this professional science needs an iron will. Science and maths are based on different knowledge, while art and literature are not essential for achieving it. For example, my sister's painting is genuinely beautiful, whereas she has never studied art at university.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that maths and science are far more important than art and literature; raising knowledge about science and maths is also necessary to lead students to progress in novel inventions and give them a chance to develop consistently.