Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion

Science is the logical, evidence-based pursuit and application of knowledge and understanding of the natural and social worlds. In contrast, art is the expression or use of human creativity and imagination. Neither of these applications is essential to our lives, meaning there is no shortage of opinions on whether it is better to focus on science or the arts in university. However, if students had to choose a side, I think that science is the best option. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Science depends on mathematics and physical evidence. According to historical records, science played a significant role in developing our knowledge on Earth, allowing us to be where we are today. For instance, medicine was not always western pill style in the past. In ancient times, humans specializing in biology had to go through trial and error to research and conclude the medical substances of particular plants and animals we utilize in our medical field. However, art, on the other hand, did nothing to aid in this area since it simply could not since it focuses on imagination rather than physical matters that give value to society.

On top of that, science and math are more valuable than art and literature because knowledge of math and science is necessary for understanding and advancing technology. Because of technology, this world is now more connected than ever due to the internet, mobile phones, and airplanes. What I'm trying to say is best illustrated in a news report I heard about asphalt blended with waste plastic in India, primarily to pave new roads. Science and mathematics enabled the creation of this device, which can assist in addressing the problem of ocean pollution. Innovations like these might not be achievable if students do not continue to study math and science. Students should study science and math to continue making technological progress.

Finally, yet importantly, math and science are more crucial disciplines because they are necessary for lifesaving and public safety. My older sister recently attended college to become a surgeon, drawing on my experience. Almost all the classes he will take throughout his eight years of study will be of this nature. He is currently taking science and math subjects like anatomy, algebra, biology, and geometry. She could treat people's ailments and wounds after he graduates because he studies these fields. It is more important for pupils to learn math and science than art and literature for the sake of the general welfare.

To sum up, I affirm that science is more worth taking than art. It is because it provides students with the knowledge to develop our world, advance technology, and can cure the sick and dying people in our world.