In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon?

Technological improvements

Changes to education systems

Improvements to our diets

Use specific details and examples in your answer. You may choose more than one cause.

It is undiniable that people these days live longer than before. The Maximum age now is around 110 years old, and there are many people who live longer than that. Certainly, there are many reasons for that, but personally, I feel that technological improvments play an important role in that. I think this way for several reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begain with, technology is crucial in all parts of a person's life. Therefore, any small improvement means an additinal improvement in the quality of life of this person. Especially if that improvement has an effect in the medical or health field. For example, previously, my grandmother used to wash her laundries by her hands. She almost spent three or four hours weekly bending toward the sink to make sure that her clothes are 100% clean. That way of life cased her a very sever back pain at around her forties, which in turn put her in risk of being paralysis forever, because the only treatment for this pain was the surgery. In our days, we have waching machines. No one needs to bend for a long time anymore, and my mother is in her sixties without any pain or health issues in her back.

Second, I think that technological improvements are reaching the medical field intensively. Consequently, they are affecting people's health, that in turn helping them to live better and longer life. For instance, one of the great technological improvement is the insulin pump. These days, diabetic patients are able to live almost a normal healthy life due to this pump. This pump is monitoring the glucose level for 24 hours. It prevents the fluctuations in glucose levels, which means there is no hyperglycimic or hypoglycimic incidence anymore. Moreover, there is no diabetes complications.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the technology improvements account to the longer life of people at our generation. It is not only because any small improvement affects the quality of life, but also many improvements affect people's health directly.