Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or coworkers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Learning is the crucial process of human-being, which signifies that people must find efficient method to study matters. Personally, I believe that learning from individuals at a higher level will be more beneficial than being taught by peers. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people who have comparatively more knowledge and experience can provide invaluable advice to others, which means the others can achieve adequate things thanks to the useful advice. On the other hand, instructions from peers may be partially wrong or based on incomplete thought. Therefore, these instructions may lead to unwanted results such as repeating others mistake. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Three months ago, I was preparing for my final exam of a physics class with my classmate. My companion taught me several concepts and formulas of physics. Afterwards, both of us failed the exam because my partner told me incorrect things because he was not aware of the information that he gave me was false. If I had been taught by my professor or sophomore, I would have learned things correctly.

Secondly, most individuals including me will completely believe advice of people with enormous knowledge, thus these individuals receiving the advice will immerse themselves because they are sure that the result will be satisfactory. Conversely, I am invariably critical of my friends’ consultation because I do not believe their potential. Therefore, I hardly follow their guidance because of my personal behavior of not believing others with similar knowledge as me. For example, my fitness mate told me that I must warm up the body before starting lifting weights. However, I did not follow his consultation because I thought it was nonsense. Afterwards, my gym instructor stated that warming up is the essential part of exercise, which is the reason why I started following it immediately.

Finally, someone of any group or class must be the best in certain skill or subject among the class or group, which means the person is unavailable to learn from others because others are incapable of teaching him. For instance, when I was in high school, I was the best at mathematics in the class. Of course, I could not learn from my classmates because they were unable to provide the sufficient answer for my question. Thereby, only people who can help me was my professor, who had higher education than me.

In summation, I am of the opinion of learning from people who have comparatively better knowledge and ability is advantageous and efficacy for individuals. This is because their instruction is true and believable, and people who is the best one in the group is not capable of learning from peers but others.