People learn things better from those at their own level – such as fellow students or coworkers – than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

I agree with the prompt . I think that people learn things better from their co-workers or fellow students than from those at higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. But some people argue that person from higher level can make things learned easily than the co -workers . They cite the view that the senior ones in the field are better in knowledge to support this view point. However, I strongly disagree to this and will support my view point with two reasons.

First of all, The co- workers or fellow student can understand your mentality and thinking way far better than the senior ones and can understand you at your problem. Such commensurate thinking way of co- worker can understand your problem and can make you clear on the topic easily than the senior ones. Like when i used to study at my school, mostly during my sociology class the thing taught by my teacher used to bounce from my head.So, initially i used to go to the office of my teacher to understand it better. But the way teachers used to explain will be the same and i could not comprehend the meaning. But when i reached back at my dorm, my roommate would easily make me understood the topic which was being difficult during class. Before many years, There sharing between the friends used to be very less and reliability on the teacher or senior supervisors used to be very high. So, during that time they were deprived of learning through the co- workers or students.

Second of all, It would be easier for the students or worker to ask with the co- workers for help rather than to ask for the teacher or supervisor. When i used to work as a accountant in a renowned company, I always hesitated to ask with senior supervisor due to the inferiority complex. And i used to think that asking to senior would raise the question of my ability on my boss's mind. So, Such inferiority complex would be less withe co- worker and it would be easy to ask for help from co-worker and we can also learn it quickly. Had the company's CEO would start to treat their workers with more friendlier way i would have become more frank to ask with the senior supervisor and would have learned better. But most of the company has reverse scenario.

To conclude, whether learning from fellow worker is better than those at higher level is quite complex. As, some have suggested that higher knowledge and experience of the higher lever supervisors can make the things more clear. Nevertheless, I still contend that learning things is better from the fellow students and co- worker of own-level.