Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Over the past few years, the issue of whether or not, in the modern era, parents are more engaging in the children’s school process compare to the past has received a great deal of attention from psychologists and education experts. Although some may say that children today become more independent than in the past, so their parents do not involve to their school works. I, as well as many others, believe that because of fundamental changes in the lifestyle, education system and parents are engaging to their children’s schoolwork.

First of all, an important reason why parents are involved in their children education is that have a different lifestyle. In the past, fathers had been worked on their field all the days as a farmer, and mothers had been done home works such as cooking food, washing the dishes and many other similar duties all days so that they would not have time to spend to children’s education. Furthermore, parents had a lot of children more than 5 children in many cases; hence, they could not consume adequate time for all children about school home works. However, today since parents have been working half of a day, which do a job from 7 am to 2 pm, they would have more time than past to spend with children for their school works. Also, in many families, they only have one or two children, so they can consume adequate time for their contrast to the past.

Another reason for this point of view is that the educational system has been changed. In the past, only some children had gone to schools, and an educational system was not proper for all children. Otherwise, in the modern era, all children have opportunities for going to school. Besides, all parents are aware of the importance of education on the future of their children, so they attempt to send their children to school. In other words, since parents know about the importance of instruction, they try to help and support children as well as they can, until offspring will become a prosperous and successful person in the future life. Nevertheless, in the past, parents thought that those children had become a successful person if they would have worked in the garden or agricultural land hardly. As a result, they did not follow the educational process of their children.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that fathers and mothers are more engaged in the children’s school process compare to the past chiefly due to changes in the lifestyle and education system.