Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, with this hectic life, sometimes people need to relax and free their mind from daily problems. While some believe that the best way to get calm and relax is to be alone for a while, others think otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I totally believe that spending time with friends and family can really help people to relax and reduce stress. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, spending time with friends and families helps people to have a good time and forget about their problems. When people have stress in life, they can spend a few days with their friends, and enjoy their companionship. My own experience illustrates this reality. About twelve years ago, I studied for about a year to pass the university entrance exam. In that year, I tolerated so much pressure. I had to study for at least ten hours a day, and it was so frustrating. After I took the test, I was so exhausted and stressed that I felt really hopeless. However, I went on a trip for several days with some of my close friends. We went to the jungle. We talked together, played card games in the tent, and even went for some horse riding. I had such a good time that I completely lost all those stresses that I had, and I literally forgot about the exam. It was such a good trip that now, anytime I have some stressful days, I know what to do, I go on a trip with my friends.

Second, sometimes we have stress because of some difficult situations that we are dealing with, and the way to get released from that pressure is by talking to people who have experience and knowledge about that specific matter. I mean, If something terrible happens to people, or they need to make some decisions, spending time alone will not solve the problem, they just think about it more and more until they get frustrated. Nevertheless, if they consult with someone, they may feel a lot better. For instance, a few years ago, I had to choose a job between three offers. I was so nervous since I knew that it would affect my future. The more I thought about it, the more I felt the pressure until I talked to my uncle that had experienced such a situation. He gave me some great advice and helped me stay calm. I chose an excellent job, thanks to his suggestions. If I had not talked to him, I could choose a bad offer and ruin my future.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people should spend time with their friends and families in order to relax and decrease stress. They will have an interesting time that helps them forget about their problems. Also, they can get valuable advice in bad situations.