Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's complicated and fast-paced world, stress and anxiety have become a serious problem to cope with. Some people believe that being alone and loneliness can cure stresses and make them relax. I, personally, on the other hand, think that the best method to decrease stress and be relax is to spend time with others. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, communication and speaking with friends and also family members plays a vital role in reducing stress levels in humans. Scientists point out that human is a social animal requiring others to survive and live better. Also, recent researches done in a public university shows that when we talk with friends or everyone else, certain hormones are released in the body making us feel relaxed. For instance, when I failed one of my exams in first year of the university, I felt so bad that I wanted to be alone. But, I decided to chat with a friend about it. After talking together and telling jokes, I reached to this point that I can handle it next semester and there is no need to be ashamed or stressed out. Had not speaked with a close colleague, I would not have felt relaxed. This example illustrates how it is important to chat with an intimate person when you get into trouble to diminish stress.

Last but not least, entertainment makes us happy diminishing the difficulties and hustle and bustles of life. Specially, those entertainment involving counterparts are more effective when dealing with anxieties or stresses. Some scholars proved that when we go out with our joyful friends and spend time with them, special hormones help us feel relaxed by diminishing our body's stresses. My personal example is a good illustration of this concept. Three years ago, when I got bankrupt, I was so depressed feeling terrible. After one month, I made decision to hang out with my friends, see my favorite movies and do other activities to bring my moral back to its good state. This strategy turned out to be helpful and I managed to come back to good old days and also it made me come up with creative ideas to solve my financial problems. If I had not took some time to entertain, I could not have come up with ideas to find a practical solution to my fiscal problem.

To put it all in a nutshell, although some individuals may think the opposite way, I strongly am of opinion that being sociable is great solution to make us calm. Not only does communication with others aid us in so many ways, but also going out and taking some time with individuals lessens stress producing hormones in our body.