Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A glance at people's attitude towards methods to relax and reduce stress brings to a light question that has been asked several times, namely, whether choosing to spend time alone or with friends. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer the latter point of view to the former one and I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that friends have the ability to analyze where the stress origin from and how to solve it. To illustrate more, we do have different friends of different backgrounds, and the ways they demonstrate things are quite different from us. When we are confused by a complicated problem, by sharing our confusion and stress with friends, more often than not, they can find out where the problem exists from a witness's view and provide distinct suggestions for us. According to their sincere advice, there must be one that is suitable for us to relax and reduce stress.

Another significant reason I suggest staying with friends is that taking part in many social activities with friends is an essential way to relax. There are numerous ways for us to choose to have fun with friends when we are upset or under stress. Taking my personal experience as a compelling example, when I was in my senior year, I was undergoing a tough time facing the difficulties of getting a higher TOEFL grade and applying a graduate school. The heavy stress ruined my mind and made me cannot concentrate on studying. Seeing my situation getting worse and worse, my friends invited me to join them in playing basketball every night, and they continuously gave the ball to me to help me build confidence again. Surrounded by the laugh and care from my friends, I have filled up with energy again.

A voice arises that spending time alone is also an effective way to truly relax and reduce stress. Admittedly, self-thinking can help people better recognize themselves and lift their spirit into a higher magnitude, nevertheless, this method is not suitable for everyone. If a depressed man insists on staying alone, he may gradually suspect himself, which can form a vicious cycle to constantly destroy his mental health. In the contrast, staying with friends can effectively avoid this problem for not only they can provide care but also find psychological help immediately when the situation gets worse.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I totally disagree with the opinion that the best way to truly relax or reduce stress is to spend time alone. While there are one hundred Hamlets in one hundred people's eyes, I strongly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.