Some people believe that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by for example offering more individual attention to each student Other people believe that larger colleges and universities provide a better

Giving a glimpse into our modern society, people care more about which kind of university that can have a better educational system. They wonder whether attending smaller colleges is a better choice than choosing larger universities. Personally, I give my vote to the larger one, especially when comprehensive factors are taken into consideration.At the first place, choosing the larger colleges is beneficial to gaining abundant educational resources. In the larger university, there are much more different majors, professional teachers and advanced facilities. Therefore, if students attend this kind of university, it is highly possible for them to choose more courses that are not related to their majors as larger universities can provide more optional courses. In the meantime, it is not uncommon that the more professors the larger universities have, the better studying experience the students have. Undeniably, because larger schools have sufficient fund to purchase teaching devices, students are able to use the facilities more frequently in library, sports, arts and laboratory.Moreover, great minds think alike, which means that to choose the larger university is helpful to enlarge the social circle. Explicitly, students have realized that larger schools can meet different kinds of talents and actively participating in more activities and courses may enable them to be exposed more schoolmates who have distinct hobbies and interest. What is more, with more funds that the larger university provides, no one can deny the possibility that the larger universities have the financial ability to organize activities with other schools and even send parts of excellent student to study abroad. Hence, not only can the student cultivate friendship with students in the same school, but also they can enlarge the social circle with students from other schools. Knowing more friends is quite a wonderful journey in the education experience.Finally, to study in the larger university is a better option in hunting a decent job. Since larger universities either obtain more supports from the government or experience quite a long time to develop, they have already cultivated a large number of famous teachers and gained a stable reputation in the society. These advantages definitely help students who decide to study in the university to improve their professional competence. After that, students will have more opportunities to get excellent internship and find a good job. Nevertheless, the smaller university not only develops slowly or lack of enough teaching resources, but receives less influence in the society. Therefore, for students studying in the smaller colleges, they have to seek jobs by their efforts rather than equip with the schools’ reputation to help them. To put it into a nutshell, with all the evidences mentioned above, we can justifiably arrive at the conclusion that in order to enjoy a better educational experience, students should choose the larger colleges or universities due to getting better academic performance, making more friends and having a good career.