Some people believe that smaller colleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by, for example, offering more individual attention to each student. Other people believe that larger colleges and universities provide a better educational experience. Which view do you agree with and why?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Along with the developing society, people are getting more easily to obtain advanced education. In order to catch up with the soaring demand for education, more universities and colleges show up. These educational places are mainly marked two different parts in size, large and small. As a result, an argument between choosing the large school or the small ones gains more concern.

Personally speaking, I would choose the large universities. The first reason is obvious that the environment for study is better in large universities. More students around mean more helpers in study and life. For example, I was once an extremely ingoing person with little talk with others as well as my grades cannot improve in the case of my fear with talk. The situation above was my status five years ago which was awful. However, everything bad is changing the first year after that situation. I went to a senior school with size large and population huge. I started to talk with the others for help because if I am not doing so, I would get myself separated from the party. Since then, my ingoing situation changed, and I got better grades as well.

Some people may think that small universities have more teachers to care for the students, so the learners can have better educational experience because of that. It is true that caring would be more with more teachers accompanying small number of students. It would not enhance the educational experience, however, can in part lose the experience. Students, especially in college and universities, are going to face social pressure on their own with little help from someone like advisor. Dealing with social activities and finding resources on their own is the key.

In the larger university, there are much more different majors, professional teachers and advanced facilities. Therefore, if students attend this kind of university, it is highly possible for them to choose more courses that are not related to their majors as larger universities can provide more optional courses. In the meantime, it is not uncommon that the more professors the larger universities have, the better studying experience the students have. Undeniably, because larger schools have sufficient fund to purchase teaching devices, students can use the facilities more frequently in library, sports, arts and laboratory. Moreover, great minds think alike, which means that to choose the larger university is helpful to enlarge the social circle.

To put it into a nutshell, with all the evidence mentioned above, we can justifiably arrive at the conclusion that in order to enjoy a better educational experience, students should choose the larger colleges or universities.