TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leadership is deliberated as one of the impressive characteristic an individual achieve during his life. The question is whether this feature arises naturally or is developed by learning. While there are some families all members of which have an excellent leadership skill, I am a proponent for the opposite view. As a matter of fact, I personally hold the view that leadership does not come naturally and exactly human can learn to be a leader. To prove this notion, examples are as followed.

As a threshold matter, according to scientific scrutinies, there is no gene in human cells that defines the level of leadership one belongs. Therefore, it is not logical to relate such a valued virtue to natural sources. However, there are some factors that affect the leadership in people which can be incorrectly realized that is stemming from natural roots. For example, a youth whose power of leading is remarkable may have flourished in a family the parents of who are seriously involved with this merit in their daily life.

Furthermore, there are quite a few momentous sources of leading strategies tutored in reputational universities that are presented for premium students. Obviously, It is reasonable out comes that a university invest for. If leadership is not gained through learning, such efforts will not be justified. Leadership is a skill, being able to be highly developed by perfect training sessions. Our company manager stands for a strength example whose stunning leadership exhibits his faultless learned methods. He is capable to leader our firm in complex situations and unpredictable markets.

Last but not least, history provides several instances regarding leadership to us. In past, there were a lot of kings taking the leadership of a territory as consequence of hierarchical. Inequity, injustice, misleading and impoverishment were the results of unlearned contributions in leadership. Today, citizens are aware of the importance leading knowledge of a president has. Thus, they reckon this element in their votes during the election times.

To wrap up, leadership is an achieving skill on account of its’ scientific nature. People can develop it via investigating. In addition, history has proved this fact to human for various times.