TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For hundred of years, the debate over whether people can become a leader through learning is still fierce. Some may suggest that leadership is a talent and comes naturally and one can never find a away to be a leader through study. However, I hold this view differently. I firmly believe that nonone borns with leadership.

To begin with, as an old saying goes, "Man is the product of environment." Leadership can be considered as special personality and there are conutless cases which indicates that people could acquire leadership through learning and training. Nowadays, books that are related theory of success and how to become a leader dominate bestseller list. More and more business and military school provide people with a series of courses about leadership formation which includes organizing a group, leading subordinates to compete with others, and even taking part in real military simulations. These practice do help people to cultivate leadership. Moreover, take the famous WestPoint military school as an example. It educated numerous commanders and sent these excellent people into different battlefields. Their courage and accomplishments help WestPoint military school set a good reputation and prove outstadnging leader can be trained through learning.

Furthermore, there is no scientific evidenve that proves leadrship is a inherent and genetic character. Plenty of cases have comfired that; one of these is Abraham Lincoln, whose father did shoe shining in streets, but Lincoln has been considered as one of the most important president in the United States history. Besides, if leadership is a inherent quality, why those offspring of politicians rarely inherit the position from their parents. Accroding to a recent study condcuted by Harvard University, researchers devided people into two group and imparted theory of leadership into only one group. Consequently, they turned out that only people from educated group have aspirations and abilities to become a leader.

In a nutshell,it is undoubtedly that nonone was born with leadership for the reasons discussed above.