TPO 63 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don t know for example by giving clothing and food to people who need them than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to su

Throughout history, people tend to help each other in times of need in various ways, such as giving each other clothes and food, or lending money. While some people believe that contemporary humans do not help each other as they used to, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that people now are significantly more generous. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, with the emergence of modern technology and the ever-increasing pace of its improvement, people gained access to more complex and sophisticated tools for production. As a result, people can produce goods easier and in a more convenient fashion and have access to a plethora of products and food. Therefore, they are more willing to give other individuals part of their possessions. In contrast, a long time ago, people did not even have enough food for themselves to eat, and most people were significantly poor. Thanks to technology, the global economy has considerably improved and people have a more gratifying life. An example can drive this notion home. When I was a kid, my grandfather used to tell me that when he was young, they had to fully dedicate their time and effort to their farm just to be able to merely satisfy their basic needs.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that contemporary humans are notably more cultured and educated. Nowadays, the majority of people have access to education and great books, and they are more inclined toward studying. Consequently, they have a sense of sympathy and compassion for other individuals in their society, and they try their best to save them from their misery. People are now cognizant of the fact that impoverished people are not responsible for their situation, and their society and social class is the culprit of such adversity. Current society glorifies forgiveness and helping the poor, and individuals, especially intellectuals, do what they can to be honored for such action. Contemporary ideologies do not value wealth or fame, instead, they value equality and justice. On the other hand, people in the past did not have access to any books or teachers, even if they did, it was not a well-developed education system. In fact, as the records show, in the last sixty years, people's level of education has doubled.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I significantly believe that contemporary human beings are considerably more generous, on the ground that they obtain more food and goods, as well as they are more educated and open-minded.