TPO44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related

In this hectic modern era, most parents have to work overtime in order to lead a gratifying life for their children. Consequently, this lefts them with a limited amount of time to spend with their family. While some people believe that the best use of this time is to play sports and have fun with their offspring, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, they believe that this time should be dedicated to children’s school work. I vehemently cling to the notion that it’s more beneficial to spend that to have some quality time with kids. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

The first reason coming to mind, elucidating my standpoint, is concerned with the issue that the growing self-centeredness of social mentality in this fast-paced modernized world has caused gradual withdrawal from society and turned people into passive individuals, and family members are no exception to this matter. In other words, contemporary humans are inclined toward solitary activities and their social circle is strictly limited. Therefore, children by having a delightful time with their parents can compensate for this adversity. By doing so, a robust bond would shape between them as they have an enjoyable time together. On the other hand, spending more time on schoolwork would just aggravate the problem. Children, especially juveniles, need to spend some time away from their homework and try to enhance their relationship with their parents. This itself is adequate to spend the limited time available on games, rather than assignments.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that by playing sports and games, parents can teach their offspring that life is not just about working and studying, and they need to enjoy other aspects of life. In this stressful modern world, a plethora of people devote their whole life to working and studying, until they grew old and find their life meaningless. Children need to learn to spend their lifetime in the best way possible and enjoy every moment of it. They need to understand the fact that these memorable moments make our lives fulfilling and enable us to pursue our passions and desires, and one can not persevere without them. In fact, the results and statistics of a research study conducted recently, indicate that individuals who spend a modest amount of time on entertainment, are more likely to have a longer life span and less likely to be diagnosed with depression and anxiety. In contrast, by spending time with kids on homework, we plant the seed in their brains that all that matters is their academic performance.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that parents should devote their free time to entertaining activities, on the ground that this would strengthen their relationship with their kids, as well as it would teach them to have fun besides their education.